Durrelliott - News Source For Teenagers



Pavement’s Spiral Stairs Announces New Album, Shares New Song: Listen

Spiral Stairs—the project of Pavement’s Scott Kannberg—has announced a new album called We Wanna Be Hyp-No-Tized. It’s out March 22 via Nine Mile Records/Coolin’ by Sound. Today, Kannberg shares the LP’s first single “Hyp-No-Tized.” Take a listen below (via Consequence of Sound).

Spiral Stairs: “Hyp-No-Tized”
(via SoundCloud)

We Wanna Be Hyp-No-Tized features contributions from Matthew Harri (Oranger, the Posies), Tim Regan, Kelley Stoltz, and Jim Lindsay (formerly of Kannberg’s Preston School of Industry). It also includes four songs originally recorded with Broken Social Scene’s Justin Peroff on drums for Spiral Stairs’ last album Doris & the Daggers. See the artwork and tracklist below.

We Wanna Be Hyp-No-Tized:

01 Hyp-No-Tized
02 The Fool
03 Diario
04 Them Cold Eyes
05 Hold On (Til I Figure It Out)
06 Fingerprintz
07 BTG
08 Dear Husband
09 Swampland
10 Borderline

Source link

read more

Nilüfer Yanya Announces Debut Album, Shares New Song “In Your Head”: Listen

Nilüfer Yanya has announced her debut album, Miss Universe. It arrives March 22 via ATO. She’s released a new song from the project, “In Your Head,” along with a video directed by Yanya’s longtime creative collaborator ENERGYFORCE. Watch the visual below, and scroll down for the LP’s tracklisting and cover art.

Of “In Your Head,” Yanya says, “Sometimes my mind plays tricks on me and I get trapped. There’s the things I need disguised as things I think I only want, things I think I’m choosing out of choice not necessity… I think that’s what I wrote the song about, but what’s interesting to me, and what I think I was trying to get at, is the illusion of freedom.” The song follows the previously released single “Heavyweight Champion of the Year,” which came out last November.

Miss Universe features co-production from her former school guitar teacher, the Invisible’s Dave Okumu—as well as producers John Congleton, Oli Barton-Wood, Will Archer, M.T. Hadley, and her live bandmates Jazzi Bobbi and Luke Bower.

Yanya is touring North American throughout February with Sharon Van Etten. She plays European dates later this spring.

Read Pitchfork’s Rising feature “Nilüfer Yanya’s Brilliantly Nonchalant Guitar Soul.”

Miss Universe:

02 In Your Head
03 Paralysed
04 Angels
05 Experience?
06 Paradise
08 Baby Blu
08 Warning
09 Heat Rises
10 Melt
11 “Sparkle” GOD HELP ME
12 Safety Net
13 Tears
14 Monsters Under The Bed
15 The Unordained
16 Give Up Function
17 Heavyweight Champion of the Year

Source link

read more
1 2 3 4 9
Page 2 of 9
Durrelliott - News Source For Teenagers